218- 232 Molesworth Street, Lismore NSW 2480

Business Summary
Lismore City and Richmond Valley local government areas transferred to Rous County Council
About Us

The elected Councilis made up of eight councillors with two nominated from each of the constituent councils (Ballina, Byron, Lismore and Richmond Valley). Councillors are elected for a 4-year term with the Chairperson and Deputy Chair person being elected each year by the councillors.

 Council elections were held at the 19 October 2016 Council meeting with Cr Robert Mustow, Richmond Valley Council, re-elected Chair of Rous County Council, and Cr Keith Williams, Ballina Shire Council, elected Deputy Chair.

What We Do
  • Your water account
  • Your water supply
  • Weed bio-security
  • Flood mitigation
  • Events, media & resources
Payment Methods
Direct Debit
Money Order