Services - Community Facilities

Monash Waste Transfer & Recycling Centre

Business Summary
Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Easter Sunday and ANZAC Day before noon.
About Us

Monash is one of Victoria’s leading councils, servicing a large and established community.

The municipality of Monash is located in Melbourne’s south east and comprises the suburbs of: Ashwood; Clayton; Glen Waverley; Hughesdale; Huntingdale; Mount Waverley; Mulgrave; Notting Hill; Oakleigh; Oakleigh East; Wheelers Hill; and Chadstone, as well as parts of Burwood and Oakleigh South.

Council manages around $2.6 billion in assets to support these services, including: 

  • 300+ buildings 
  • 130+ public playgrounds 
  • 80+ sports grounds 
  • 1,500+ kms of on road pedestrian footpaths 
  • 50+ kms of off-road shared and pedestrian paths 
  • 700+ kms of local roads 
Notable Achievements
7th largest municipality in Victoria
Residents from 45+ different countries
Largest employment destination in Victoria, outside of CBD