Customer Centre & Services

Adelaide Town Hall

About Us

The City of Adelaide is represented by 12 Members - the Lord Mayor and 11 Councillors.

The Lord Mayor and Councillors are elected for a four-year term by voters across the City of Adelaide.

Sandy Verschoor is the third female to be elected Lord Mayor in the city’s 178-year history.

Your Council by Ward

In the City of Adelaide there are five different elections over three wards, with a total of twelve positions. 

View the City of Adelaide ward boundaries in a map

Lord Mayor

Area Councillor

North Ward Councillor

Central WardCouncillor

South Ward Councillor

Contact information

All Councillors have offices located at 25 Pirie Street. You can write to the Councillors:

C/o City of Adelaide
GPO Box 2252
Adelaide SA 5000

Please note, specific protocol applies when dealing with the Lord Mayor.