Business Summary
Diocese of Adelaide Rectories
About Us

The Church consists of 23 Dioceses across Australia, led by a Diocesan Bishop supported by a team of clergy and lay people. Prayer and worship happens in parishes – and these range from large metropolitan congregations to small remote communities who come together to live the faith. To find out about life in your local diocesan community or to seek out a parish community near you, please contact the dioceses directly.

What We Do

Our Work

The work of the General Synod is based around themes and topics that affect the life and ministry of those within the Anglican Church and the wider community. Many of these are projects, programs or research addressing matters for consideration by General Synod’s governance groups, including Committees, Task Forces, Working Groups and Networks.