House of Assembly

Dan Van Holst Pellekaan MP

Business Summary
Our Parliamentary system is based on the British Westminster system, which divides the Parliament into - the House of Assembly and the Legislative Council.
What We Do

Parliament House

  • Legislative Council 
  • House of Assembly 
  • Catering 
  • Joint Services 
  • Hansard 
  • Parliamentary Library 
  • Leader of the Opposition

Parliamentary Committees 

  • Aboriginal Lands 
  • Crime and Public Integrity Policy
  • Economic & Finance 
  • Environment, Resources & Development
  • Legislative Review 
  • Natural Resources 
  • Occupational Safety Rehabilitation and Compensation
  • Public Works 
  • Social Development 
  • Statutory Authorities Review
  • Statutory Officers