About Us
All Courses

Prior Learning

National College Australia will recognise the AQF qualifications and statements of attainment issued by any other RTO. This is known as mutual recognition and it means that other RTOs (including TAFE) will recognise your qualifications issued by National College.

RPL allows you to apply for credit for previous study, work and/or life experiences that match the learning outcomes of specific units within your course. You can apply for RPL for a single unit or for a whole course. Under the requirements of the Australian Qualifications Framework, you will need to provide evidence to prove that your prior learning is valid, sufficient, authentic and current.

Why choose RPL?
  • Save time from having to study what you already know
  • Save money from having to buy textbooks and other learning material
  • Complete your qualification in a shorter time
  • Advance to a higher level qualification sooner

Our RPL process is open to anyone who has accumulated life and work experiences and we will recognise learning that has been acquired in any context.

Our application process is based on a consultative approach that ensures we capture whatever evidence you may have towards recognition.

Credit Transfer

Credit Transfer assesses a course/units/modules against one another to determine the extent to which there is a match. You will need to provide the original or a certified copy of your statement of attainment or certificate from the RTO that provided you with the training and/or assessment.

Contact Us to apply for an RPL Application Kit.

Community Services Courses

We specialise in the delivery of Certificate and Diploma level courses in community services. We offer training programs in aged care, disability and home and community care.

Aged Care Work

Certificate III in Aged Care

Certificate IV in Aged Care

Community Services Work

Certificate III in Community Services

Certificate IV in Community Services Work

Diploma of Community Services Coordination

Home and Community Care Work

Certificate III in Home and Community Care

Certificate IV in Home and Community Care

Disability Work

Certificate III in Disability

Certificate IV in Disability

Financial Services

Certificate IV in Bookkeeping

Training and Assessment

Certificate IV in Training and Assessment