Business Summary
Local Laws - Meals on Wheels - Parks & Reserves - Rates Enquiries - Roads & Footpaths - Rubbish Collection & Recycling - Sport & Recreation - Valuations
About Us

Monash is one of Victoria’s leading councils, servicing a large and established community.

The municipality of Monash is located in Melbourne’s south east and comprises the suburbs of: Ashwood; Clayton; Glen Waverley; Hughesdale; Huntingdale; Mount Waverley; Mulgrave; Notting Hill; Oakleigh; Oakleigh East; Wheelers Hill; and Chadstone, as well as parts of Burwood and Oakleigh South.

Council manages around $2.6 billion in assets to support these services, including: 

  • 300+ buildings 
  • 130+ public playgrounds 
  • 80+ sports grounds 
  • 1,500+ kms of on road pedestrian footpaths 
  • 50+ kms of off-road shared and pedestrian paths 
  • 700+ kms of local roads 
Notable Achievements
7th largest municipality in Victoria
Residents from 45+ different countries
Largest employment destination in Victoria, outside of CBD