More Locations

Business Summary
We acknowledge that this land area traditionally belonged to the Gadigal and Wangal peoples of the Eora nation.
About Us

Leichhardt Municipal Council is a local government area in the inner western suburbs of Sydney. 

It was incorporated as a LGA in 1871. The LGA includes the suburbs of Leichhardt, Lilyfield, Balmain (including Balmain East), Birchgrove, Rozelle and Annandale and has a population of approximately 62,000 people, within an area of 1003 hectares. 

The Council has about 450 staff.