St Laurence's Administration

165 King Street, Caboolture QLD 4510 (07) 5495 5030
Show Map Hide Map
Business Summary
Anglicanism was shaped in England from the third century and spread to Australia with the European settlers in the 18th century. The Church of England in Australia, as it was formerly known, gained autonomy in 1962 and its name was changed in 1981 to The Anglican Church in Australia.
About Us

The Church consists of 23 Dioceses across Australia, led by a Diocesan Bishop supported by a team of clergy and lay people. Prayer and worship happens in parishes – and these range from large metropolitan congregations to small remote communities who come together to live the faith. To find out about life in your local diocesan community or to seek out a parish community near you, please contact the dioceses directly.

What We Do

Our Work

The work of the General Synod is based around themes and topics that affect the life and ministry of those within the Anglican Church and the wider community. Many of these are projects, programs or research addressing matters for consideration by General Synod’s governance groups, including Committees, Task Forces, Working Groups and Networks.